Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2021, 03:14 PM   #1
Xeirus
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Default Harry Potter Munch

Can you use the Butterbeer card to force a player to join combat of another player, not the one who plays butterbeer?

The Butterbeer card says "join you", but the rulebook says one shots can be used at any time. Also the rulebook says one shots can be used to help or accidentally hurt another player.
Xeirus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2021, 08:45 AM   #2
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Harry Potter Munch

While it's true you can use One-Shots at any time, you do still have to follow the rules on the card. Butterbeer can only be used when you're in combat. This particular card should probably read, "Play on your turn."
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.