Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Card Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2021, 07:27 PM   #1
OgreMagi
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Suburb of Philadelphia
Default Illuminati: trading groups

There is a glitch in the game. If two people give the same group to each other and keep drawing income from it as it banks up money which is given with the group, this breaks the system. I believe that if you give a group to another player then the money in its treasury should be lost.
OgreMagi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2021, 08:15 PM   #2
fwcain
Evil Game Master For Hire
 
fwcain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Default Re: Illuminati: trading groups

According to the latest copy of the rules [1], this is not correct. While you can trade a Group back and forth, you can not trade the money on that puppet. See "Gifts and Trades" on page 7:
Quote:
When cash is transferred, it must come from an Illuminati card and go to another one. Other Groups cannot give their money to another player, or receive money from another player.
Hope this helps!

Franklin

1) http://www.sjgames.com/illuminati/Illuminati-Rules.pdf
__________________
Franklin W. Cain
Evil Game Master For Hire -- Have Dice, Will Travel
SJG MIB # 9808; Net.Rep.: Chez G* and Frag
fwcain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.