Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2020, 03:55 PM   #1
Ahchan90
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Default Munchkin crazy cooks

Just bought this game last week. New to munchkin games.

Has been reading alot of rules and faq but notice there isn't much about crazy cooks.

My question is

Since each monster card has a food token & treasure
Does the helper get to bargain if he can have the mixture of treasure and token?
Or there is a certain rule that u have to either choose treasure or food token?

2nd question would be

If the card has a reward of 2 food token. Which by default is only rewarded 1 upon defeating & choosing either. Does having a helper makes it become both can be rewarded ?


3rd question would be. If Q.2 answer is still " reward 1 token"

Then There is a class that says u can have both food token instead of choosing either.
Does the helper having that class take effect into this ?

Q.4.
There is this monster card that has a bad stuff "you must decide! Discard either all the treasure or all the door cards in your hand"
So what happen if you only have all door or vice versa? Could u choose the type that you dont have which you end up discarding nothing?


Thank you.

Last edited by Ahchan90; 12-30-2020 at 02:06 PM.
Ahchan90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2020, 05:41 AM   #2
Fufu
 
Fufu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: "Made in Hong Kong"
Default Re: Munchkin crazy cooks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahchan90 View Post
Since each monster card has a food token & treasure
Does the helper get to bargain if he can have the mixture of treasure and token?
Yes
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahchan90 View Post
If the card has a reward of 2 food token. Which by default is only rewarded 1 upon defeating & choosing either. Does having a helper makes it become both can be rewarded ?
No, unless the player whose Combat is a Science Chef."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahchan90 View Post
3rd question would be. If Q.2 answer is still " reward 1 token"

Then There is a class that says u can have both food token instead of choosing either.
Does the helper having that class take effect into this ?
Yes. If the helper is a "Science Chef," the Combat now has an increase of food tokens.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahchan90 View Post
Q.4.
There is this monster card that has a bad stuff "you must decide! Discard either all the treasure or all the door cards in your hand"
So what happen if you only have all door or vice versa? Could u choose the type that you dont have which you end up discarding nothing?
A player must choose, yet if they do not have a certain type the player who is suffering the Bad Stuff must discard the other type of cards. Although, if a player has neither door or treasure cards, the Bad Stuff goes into affect, but nothing happens since the player has neither Door or Treasure cards.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahchan90 View Post
Thank you.
You are welcome. :)
Fufu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.