Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2021, 08:21 PM   #1
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pizza & Spaghetti
Default "pocket swap" , munckin pathfinder question

can i swap also one-shot items that are on the table?
emigio is offline  
Old 01-31-2021, 06:31 PM   #2
Fufu
 
Fufu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: "Made in Hong Kong"
Default Re: "pocket swap" , munckin pathfinder question

If the Item (has Gold Value) and In-Play (on the table), then yes.
Fufu is offline  
Old 02-05-2021, 04:46 PM   #3
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pizza & Spaghetti
Default Re: "pocket swap" , munckin pathfinder question

i would like to have an Andrew confirmation, because from this thread MunchkinMan implies that one-shot items are turned sideway but that is a subjective thing to do (the concept of "sideway" with one-shot items don't really work, for example i can use a loaded dice as soon as i have an occasion to do it, they are like they are equipped, normally you only keep them with unequipped items for visual clarity)
emigio is offline  
Old 02-05-2021, 07:44 PM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: "pocket swap" , munckin pathfinder question

You can play a Loaded Dice from your hand or from the table in either sideways or upright. The same is true for any one-shot Item unless, for some weird card, that it might say differently.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline  
Old 02-06-2021, 06:01 AM   #5
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pizza & Spaghetti
Default Re: "pocket swap" , munckin pathfinder question

so can i swap ones-shot items with "pocket swap"?
emigio is offline  
Old 02-06-2021, 08:29 AM   #6
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: "pocket swap" , munckin pathfinder question

Quote:
Originally Posted by emigio View Post
so can i swap ones-shot items with "pocket swap"?
You don't have to swap one-shots. How they play doesn't matter. The only thing you can do is put it back in your hand once you have played it to the table. Yes, Pocket Swap (which is a card from Munchkin Pathfinder and not some random card you are typing, so please be more clear in your questions) can be used to swap an one-shot Item for someone's Item.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline  
Old 02-06-2021, 09:25 AM   #7
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pizza & Spaghetti
Default Re: "pocket swap" , munckin pathfinder question

after your reply i think there could be a mistake with the italian translation (i am not able to find a pic of the english card on google). the italian version say i can swap an unequippid item (card say "inutilizzato=unused" that i assumed meant "unequipped")with another unequipped item of another Player, not in combat... So my question was if i can take a one-shot item from another player (and the problem is that unequipped/equipped defininition make little sense for one-shot items). But if the card meant you can swap all the item in play (equipped or unequipped) it is simple a bad translation of the card
emigio is offline  
Old 02-06-2021, 09:53 AM   #8
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: "pocket swap" , munckin pathfinder question

The English is the correct language on this forum. You'll have to talk to the Italian company if you found an error on their end.

Thread closed.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.