Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2018, 12:27 PM   #1
Spicy Boyz
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Default Transferal Potion into Wizard Charm

1. I used transferal potion to get a monster to attack me instead of another person. (I am unable to kill the monster)

2. But! I immediately use the wizard charm spell.

3. THEN, someone tries to curse: remove class.

Question:

Does the wizard charm spell still count since I got it off before he wanted to curse me?

Is me using the wizard charm spell quickly, fair?

Please clear this up for us. Thanks! :D
Spicy Boyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 02:18 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Transferal Potion into Wizard Charm

Once you discarded your hand, it was a done deal. Off the top of my head, I can't think of anything anyone can do to prevent it, especially removing your Class after the fact.

Add to this, the updated ruling that if this was the only Monster in the combat, combat is over, so there are very few things that can be done to keep you from getting that Treasure.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.