Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Old 04-15-2013, 08:09 AM   #1
tilemaker

Default Card categories?

I recently started playing Munchkins with the Bites! Set. And I went theough some of the cards and some have bonuses to help your combat level, but aren't labeled, "1 hand", "2 hand", "armor" or anything. Some examples are "black nail polish", "cape", and "evil eye shadow". They also don't say "Usable once only" on them. Please explain what the rules are for using these cards and what they're called.
tilemaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 08:30 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor

Default Re: Card categories?

They are like Headgear, Footgear, etc., but they don't take up any "slots" on your character.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 03:19 PM   #3
tremorlaine

They are wearable Items that give a continuous bonus. The only restrictions on them would be any Class/Race/Gender restriction they may have on them. You can use as many of them as you want as long as you aren't restricted as above.

Future site of Griffon Gaming
tremorlaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 03:22 PM   #4
tilemaker

Thank you very much! I understand! Also, are there different rules on zombie and cthulu set? It seems like they are completely different ways to play from what I've seen! And also like you read in the first post I only have the Bites! Set, what set should I get next? The original, or a different theme? And what are some stores that you can find these at? I've only seen them at Barnes and Noble and a small comic book store at my local mall.