Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2019, 02:28 PM   #1
dafredzzz
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Curses/Bad Stuff on equipped/unequipped items question

Our group came across an interesting scenario the other night.

I had two footgear. One was equipped, the other was table. Someone played a curse on me to lose my footgear.

There are some cards that say to lose the item you are wearing/equipped. Other cards just simply say to lose the item.

If the latter card is played, does it have to be the one I currently have equipped, or could I discard my tabled item? I assumed I could discard a tabled item, since there are a chunk of cards that do say to lose the item being worn/equipped.

Can I get a clearification on this rule?
dafredzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 02:42 PM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Curses/Bad Stuff on equipped/unequipped items question

There is an answer in The FAQ for that.

If the Curse says "Lose your footgear", you would lose all of your footgear in play, whether it is equipped or not.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 02:46 PM   #3
dafredzzz
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Re: Curses/Bad Stuff on equipped/unequipped items question

Thank you for the clearification. I mustíve missed it in the FAQs.
dafredzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.