Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2019, 10:22 AM   #1
Madge
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Default Flaunt question

I have a question about the Flaunt rule. I know flaunt abilities can be activated on your opponent's turn (effectively as a mischief card). But the card 'Skeezix the Ill-Suited' (which is a 5,5,5 card) reads "Flaunt - Draw 1 card. Then discard this'. How can you ever use him in battle as a monster? Surely once he is hired, his ability triggers and he is discarded before he can dish out any damage?
Madge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2019, 05:25 PM   #2
Trapt888
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Default Re: Flaunt question

Ordinarily yes. But a flaunt in a specific action. It's not a normal monster ability that takes place once flipped. It has to be used while still in your hand. Once a hired he has no special ability.
Trapt888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2019, 06:01 PM   #3
Majobasil
 
Majobasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
Default Re: Flaunt question

Trapt is correct. Essentially, Flaunt is optional. The cost to activate the Flaunt is to reveal the card then discard the card.

If the Flaunt ability is on a monster card, and you hire the monster, then itís just a regular monster. And the Flaunt is not activating cuz you are not paying its cost.
Majobasil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2019, 01:46 AM   #4
Madge
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Default Re: Flaunt question

Great,
Many thanks for the response.
Madge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.