Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 12-28-2010, 08:50 PM   #1
tweedledom
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default "Cheat" card

so i have a question about the card, still very new so forgive my mistakes on cards..

i was playing a game tonight with some friends and the cheat card was played on a broad sword i think (female only) to allow him to equip. a couple turns later he also had another hand weapon equipped, but then later on he wanted to equip a further hand item, and was arguing that the cheat card allows it cause the item it enchants is made legal regardless.

My question is, would the cheat allow the card to further be legal beyond the time of play? as in, because it was already in play illegally can he further equip another "legal" 1h card assuming the illegal card is outside the normal realm of play.

he in essence made the cheat card act as a hireling after the fact... if that makes any sense.
tweedledom is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Tags
cheat, faq

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.