Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Illuminati Headquarters > SJ Games Discussion

Old 08-09-2010, 11:59 PM   #1
whswhs

Default I am a happy author

. . . because as part of the production process for GURPS Low-Tech, the authors are seeing the art and commenting on technical accuracy (on issues like "chariots were normally ridden by two people," "a Roman speculum had three prongs, not two," or "the Brown Bess didn't come into use until the very end of TL4 or the start of TL5"). As a result, I'm getting to see a lot of the art ahead of time. The final versions are really cool, and I'm very pleased with the artists' willingness to take pains to adjust things to the authors' specifications . . . and with Phil and Nikki's hard work in helping this project along.

I don't know about you guys, but I'm going to love owning a copy of this book!

Bill Stoddard
whswhs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 01:35 AM   #2
Icelander

Default Re: I am a happy author

I think that excitement for Cabaret Chicks on Ice could not be any higher of it was made out of gold, ice cream and happiness.

Wild guess as to when it will come out?

A guess as to whether it will be available in PDF form before it is printed?
Old 08-10-2010, 01:56 AM   #3
Kuroshima
MIB
Pyramid Contributor
Mad Spaniard Rules Lawyer

Location: The ASS of the world, mainly Valencia, Spain (Europe)

You're (Capital E) Evil, Bill. Evil!

Now, I've been at the playtest, and I must say that despite all evidence, Low Tech is not over-hyped. It's simply THAT good. That makes the wait worse, mind you, because things change AFTER the playtest, and thus implementing what I know from the playtest into my stable games is just asking for trouble, since I'm 90% likely to have to do it again, once Low Tech hits the shelves.
My stuff on e23