Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2019, 02:02 AM   #1
Join Date: Jul 2019
Default Question about Munchkin Warhammer

Hello and a nice Day!
We had a little diskussion about the Following Cards. Sorry, i play in German and i dunno the names of the Cards in Englisch 100%..

Person A plays a Monster which Person A can defeat

Person B plays the Anti Psy Grenade

Person A plays "sucked into the Hole" (i hope its the English name)

Opinion of Person A: The Hole works because if there is no Monster you don't need to run away

Opinion of Person B: The Hole won't work because its played on the Munchlin side and on the "Hole" card it says: every Monter and the cards played on the Monster. Also you have to run away cause after the Anti Psi Grenade the fight is over
DonToni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2019, 09:24 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Question about Munchkin Warhammer

The Psyk-Out Grenade ends combat: once you Run Away (which is what that card forces you to do), combat is over. Therefore Disappeared Into the Great Rift can't be played, as it must be played during a combat.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.