![]() |
![]() |
#1 |
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
|
![]()
Can you pay 2 and cancel a curse that’s already been stuck? Not in the act of it being cast but rather, say, a turn later once the curse has been in effect for a turn.
Edit: also, can Trollolol do the same? I feel like cards that say squish target stuck card or squish target curse indicate that one should not be able to cancel a mischief that’s already gotten through. In my opinion, cancel implies cancel in the act of being cast, not cancel something that’s already stuck. Last edited by Majobasil; 07-11-2019 at 10:02 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
|
![]()
Response please!
Where’s Aleph when you need him?! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 |
Munchkin Line Editor
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
|
![]()
Please don't bump threads. We're all wearing several hats right now and Aleph's is one of the biggest, since he's effectively our CTO. He'll get to your post when he has a moment.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor #PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23 Let people like what they like. Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 07-17-2019 at 08:15 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
|
![]()
Sorry, Andrew. As the other half of the match this question arose in, we just get overexcited at times, and we just didn't want our query to languish. We very much respect that there many hats worn by many folks, and a bump is not meant as a sleight, merely as a gentle reminder.
*rolls diplomacy*
__________________
-Brandon Murphy MiB 0787 "I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 |
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
|
![]()
Thank you both!
Last edited by Majobasil; 07-18-2019 at 06:56 AM. Reason: Reason. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 | ||
Administrator
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
|
![]()
Sorry for the delay, I've been deep in GenCon prep work.
From the Rules Quote:
For example, if you were cursed with The Final Countdown, which causes you to take 1 damage each time you draw a card, you could:
Quote:
|
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#7 |
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
|
![]()
This is not an option I had not considered. Interesting.
To further clarify, this means that if an ability lets a player draw more than one card for the same effect(Some Pain, Elf Commune, Bone Depot, etc.), then all of the damage can be avoided by one use of Count R Spell, correct? And using one of these powers doesn't protect from multiple instances of The Final Countdown, right?
__________________
-Brandon Murphy MiB 0787 "I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch Last edited by Malkavman; 07-22-2019 at 09:54 PM. Reason: grammar |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#8 | ||
Administrator
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
|
![]() Quote:
Quote:
Correct, your cancel abilities in this discussion all specify a card as the target, so you have to choose one. |
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|