Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2019, 03:35 AM   #1
TheMighyJew
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Default Wizard questions

1. If a monster worth 2 treasures and someone gives her +5 which says "if monster defeated take 2 more treasures", if a Wizard uses his abillity ( to throw all hand to spell the monster and only take treasure ) does he take 2 or 4 treasures?
2. What comes first? i will continue with the wizard spell example. If i throw the cards and state that i use the abillity , can my friend use a card "this monster has no treasure" or its to late? is there "its to late" in this game? same question for adding a monster, can he add a monster or the fight is already done ?

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 07-16-2019 at 09:04 AM.
TheMighyJew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2019, 09:06 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Wizard questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMighyJew View Post
1. If a monster worth 2 treasures and someone gives her +5 which says "if monster defeated take 2 more treasures", if a Wizard uses his abillity ( to throw all hand to spell the monster and only take treasure ) does he take 2 or 4 treasures?
He gets four. He defeated the monster. He didn't KILL it, but that's not what the card says.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMighyJew View Post
2. What comes first? i will continue with the wizard spell example. If i throw the cards and state that i use the abillity , can my friend use a card "this monster has no treasure" or its to late? is there "its to late" in this game? same question for adding a monster, can he add a monster or the fight is already done ?
Once you have charmed the monster, it's gone. Cards that have to be played on a monster don't have a valid target (assuming it was the only monster in the fight). Similarly, you can't add another monster because once all monsters are removed from a fight, the combat is over.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.