Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2016, 01:05 AM   #1
Join Date: Oct 2016
Default How many requirements does Cheat! remove?

How many requirements does Cheat! remove? Can you equip a big, 2 handed item with a class requirement when you are not that class, already have a big item, and have neither hand free? I feel like the using an item when you otherwise would not be able to is unclear about this. Seems a little cheaty, even for cheat.

Sorry if this was answered elsewhere. I did a couple of searches for the question and found nothing.
afelder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 01:11 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: How many requirements does Cheat! remove?

All of them. When you're looking to see if your layout is legal, ignore an Item with a Cheat! card attached.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

cheat!, ruling

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.