Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2019, 12:15 PM   #1
Ducallan
 
Join Date: May 2019
Default Tome of Mighty Skillz

Does this card let you instantly play the Class card you just drew even when it is not your turn, as long you aren’t breaking any other rules by bringing the Class into play?

If it doesn’t, then what is the intent behind the ‘otherwise legal’ text?
Ducallan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2019, 12:41 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Tome of Mighty Skillz

You can play a Class card as soon as you get it, regardless (but if you don't play it immediately, you have to wait for your turn).

The "otherwise legal" means that you have to have an open Class slot or open one up to play the Class you gain from this, and you can't add it to Super Munchkin (or its derivatives) if you already have another copy of the Class in play.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.