Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2013, 06:57 AM   #1
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Cheat!ed Item with Fire Arms

A tangent came up in a 101 thread regarding whether you can get the Fire Arms empty Hands bonus if you have a Handed Item that has Cheat! attached:

Quote:
Originally Posted by RevBob
Wait a tick...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChargerFan2121
3. Player A receives a bonus for empty hands. Can he use Cheat! to still gain the bonus, along with equipping a weapon (making the weapon 0 hands)?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clipper
3: Yes. Cheat! actually forces the Item it is attached to to use no Hands.
Didn't this come up with Fire Arms at some point, with a resolution that you don't get the "empty hands" bonus because even though Cheat! would let you ignore the Hand requirement to carry more items, it doesn't actually make it a zero-Hand item that leaves your Hands empty?

Or am I misremembering that ruling?
The answer, is that the original response covers this situation too and the ruling is here. You treat a Cheat!ed Item as if it uses 0 Hands for the purposes of Fire Arms.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.

Last edited by Clipper; 05-05-2013 at 08:38 AM.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.