Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2018, 08:47 AM   #1
justsell
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default Cosmic attack question

If you look at any of the penetration modifiers, such as Malediction, Armor Piercing, Sense based or the like, they say that they can not be combined.

Is the +300% Cosmic enhancement, Irresistible Attack, a penetration mod incapable of being stacked with say, Armor Piercing? I am split, thinking that it should be, but maybe it gets a break from that rule because it is Cosmic. Thank you.
justsell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2018, 08:57 AM   #2
David Johnston2
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Re: Cosmic attack question

Quote:
Originally Posted by justsell View Post
If you look at any of the penetration modifiers, such as Malediction, Armor Piercing, Sense based or the like, they say that they can not be combined.

Is the +300% Cosmic enhancement, Irresistible Attack, a penetration mod incapable of being stacked with say, Armor Piercing? I am split, thinking that it should be, but maybe it gets a break from that rule because it is Cosmic. Thank you.
It specifically says it can't be combined with other penetration mods.
David Johnston2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2018, 08:57 AM   #3
Nereidalbel
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Default Re: Cosmic attack question

It counts as a penetration modifier. When you think about it, it's just the next level of Armor Divisor.
Nereidalbel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2018, 09:57 AM   #4
Culture20
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Re: Cosmic attack question

It superscedes all the other penetration mods. The only thing I can think it makes sense to combine it with is Followup, and you can just use Irresistable on the carrier attack, and followup on the secondary attack.
Culture20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2018, 07:41 PM   #5
justsell
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default Re: Cosmic attack question

You are correct. It does say so in Characters. I had looked in power-ups 4 and it was not there. My apologies. Thanks all for the replies.
justsell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.