![]() |
![]() |
#11 | |
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Not in your time zone:D
|
![]() Quote:
Brain damage is x4 and replaces the x3 for internal explosions. Unliving and Homogeneous only count for Impaling and Piercing. Diffuse takes normal injury from explosions - x3 wound mod applies. (unless I'm wrong:))
__________________
"Sanity is a bourgeois meme." Exegeek PS sorry I'm a Parthian shootist: shiftwork + out of = not here when you are:/ |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#12 | |
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Not in your time zone:D
|
![]() Quote:
I'd consider it for an internal vehicle explosion, grenade in a tank, ie something that could hold the maximum damage and was smaller than the dice of damage but I'm not sure what the official view would be. PS I only know the answers here coz I asked seriously daft questions in the past: Wisdom comes from experience; experience comes from a lack of wisdom.
__________________
"Sanity is a bourgeois meme." Exegeek PS sorry I'm a Parthian shootist: shiftwork + out of = not here when you are:/ Last edited by jacobmuller; 07-13-2010 at 02:35 PM. Reason: admission of prior guilt:) |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#13 |
GURPS Line Editor
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Montréal, Québec
|
![]()
Yeah, in the brain, use ×4. And no, don't use maximum damage for this. The ×3 or ×4 for being inside someone is instead of that. "Maximum damage" is just a way to avoid saying "×12/7."
__________________
Sean "Dr. Kromm" Punch <kromm@sjgames.com> GURPS Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games My LiveJournal [Just GURPS News][Just The Company] |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#14 |
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: near London, UK
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#15 |
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Oregon
|
![]()
I suppose for the ~2% of the time in which "rolled damage x3" is less than "maximum normal damage" you could just raise it to that amount.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#16 | |
Join Date: Aug 2007
|
![]() Quote:
That's how it works with setting off explosions in a hole in solid stone. Stone golems would presumably use the same rule.
__________________
Fred Brackin |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#17 |
Join Date: Jul 2008
|
![]()
I don't think that'd be right. Diffuse entities aren't all that definite about 'inside' vs. 'outside', I can't really see moving an explosion's point of origin from one to the other making much difference.
__________________
I don't know any 3e, so there is no chance that I am talking about 3e rules by accident. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#18 |
GURPS Line Editor
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Montréal, Québec
|
![]()
I would say that it must, yes. As you say, that's what drilling holes in something inanimate gets you, so it would logically apply to stuff with No Vitals. I've updated my original post, since I have the feeling it'll make a FAQ somewhere.
__________________
Sean "Dr. Kromm" Punch <kromm@sjgames.com> GURPS Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games My LiveJournal [Just GURPS News][Just The Company] |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#19 | |
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Eindhoven, the Netherlands
|
![]() Quote:
So do we use the contained explosion or what? And does this apply to anything without vitals as well? EDIT: Scooped
__________________
My Blog: Mailanka's Musing. Currently Playing: Psi-Wars, a step-by-step exploration of building your own Space Opera setting, inspired by Star Wars. If you want to support me, check out my Patreon! |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#20 | |
Join Date: Jul 2008
|
![]() Quote:
__________________
I don't know any 3e, so there is no chance that I am talking about 3e rules by accident. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|