Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2019, 04:52 PM   #1
CosmicCube
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Default Question about the Zodiac Key in Marvel/Xmen Munchkin

If someone were to play Yggdrasil, then use the Zodiac Key during the same turn to retrieve and reuse Yggdrasil (milling cards), would the combat bonus be +3 or +6?

[Mod edit: It is against forum policy to quote card text.]

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 08-25-2019 at 05:00 PM.
CosmicCube is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 04:59 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Question about the Zodiac Key in Marvel/Xmen Munchkin

You can't play two Portals voluntarily. If you happen to draw Yggdrasil when you kick down the door and then use Zodiac Key to bring it back, the bonus doesn't stack (because it's literally the SAME bonus).
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2019, 12:14 PM   #3
CosmicCube
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Default Re: Question about the Zodiac Key in Marvel/Xmen Munchkin

Thank you for the swift reply, especially on a Sunday! Much appreciated!!
CosmicCube is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.