Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2012, 08:00 PM   #1
Jarak42
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Question about Awful Socks

I recently purchased munchkin and a few of the expansions, and came across a question in play. I am in combat and ask for help, making a deal for someone to help me. Another player wearing the Awful Socks plays Take Me! Take Me!, where I have to chose him. Would the Take Me! Take Me! override the socks, or do the socks stand, where I can't take his help?
Jarak42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 08:32 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Question about Awful Socks

He can't play Take Me! Take Me! in the first place, because he's not currently eligible to help other players.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 01:56 AM   #3
Jarak42
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Re: Question about Awful Socks

Thanks, that was my thought, but i try not to invoke the owners rules.
Jarak42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
awful socks, take me!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.