Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2018, 01:51 AM   #1
Join Date: May 2018
Default Wight Bros. Dungeon and Survivor abilities

Hello, there!

(Apologies if this has been asked before, but I didn't see it when I looked through the forums.)

If I have a 1 health Monster survive a fight, and Wight Bros. Dungeon is in my opponent's hoard, would my Survivor ability trigger and resolve before the Wight Bros. Dungeon ability?

Thank you!
DarthBayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 11:52 AM   #2
Aleph's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Wight Bros. Dungeon and Survivor abilities

Both Survivor and the Wight Bros. Dungeon have the same trigger of 'When a monster survives a fight' so they will trigger simultaneously.

When abilities trigger simultaneously, the Active Player decides which ability resolves first. If you're the one hiring the monster, then it should be your turn, making you the active player.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.