Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2014, 08:57 PM   #1
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default backing out of helping

player A is fighting a monster and is losing so asks for help, player B agrees to help than after more cards are played can player B just say I changed my mind I am no longer helping player A is that allowed

Thanks for the help
zauatc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2014, 09:20 PM   #2
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Macon, GA
Default Re: backing out of helping

No. Once a player is helping in the fight he cannot back out without a card or ability that explicitly says that he can leave. Without that, the helper is in the fight until the end.
DoomedDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2014, 09:54 PM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: backing out of helping

DoomedDuck's answer is correct. Don't offer to help unless you mean it!
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.