Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > Dungeon Fantasy Roleplaying Game

Old 08-08-2020, 10:07 PM   #1
clu2415

Default Your character’s first purchase

I’m new to DF and my party just brought our first haul back to town. My polearm-fighting barbarian found a cool suit of armor, a nifty throwing axe, and his cut of the loot is $9000. What are your usual first purchases?
clu2415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2020, 11:43 PM   #2
isf

Default Re: Your character’s first purchase

What kind of polearm and armor ar you using?
Old 08-09-2020, 04:56 AM   #3
MIB.6361

Location: Phoenix, Arizona, USA, Earth, Sol, Milky Way, Infinity.

Best Armor you can afford/carry.

Enchantments for DR+2, Lighten .75 on that armor.

Make sure you have a solid ranged attack weapon/option.

Upgrade your weapon to a Fine, Meteoric, or Enchanted version.

Quick-Release Backpack

Healing Gems

Magical Light Sources

Magical or higher tech/quality everything else for ease and comfort.
Old 08-09-2020, 05:44 AM   #4
Anders

Hookers and blow.
Old 08-09-2020, 07:18 AM   #5
Kromm
GURPS Line Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anders View Post

Hookers and blow.
Don't laugh too hard!