Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2019, 02:19 AM   #1
BigBear
 
Join Date: May 2018
Default Soldatenbaby - Sheep Impact (Munchkin Apocalypse)

Hey!

It's about the door card Soldatenbaby in the German version of Sheep Impact (Munchkin Apocalypse). The original name may be Baby Soldier (or vice versa or something similar) and it's a level 3 Monster...

The additional rule for combat states that it won't get bonuses for opening seals - maybe a wrong translation for no bonuses for open(ed) seals. If that's the case, fine.
Or is there something I don't quite grasp?

Moreover, Bad Things are about another Munchkin choosing a seal and shuffling the rest. Maybe it's a translation issue, but...
What seals can be chosen? Open seals in play or from the deck or from the discards?
What to do with the chosen seal? Do I put it in play or is it the only one in play now (if there have been two or more until now)?
What exactly is the rest of the seals? Again, open seals in play or the deck or the discards?

Thank you in advance.
BigBear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2019, 08:15 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Soldatenbaby - Sheep Impact (Munchkin Apocalypse)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBear View Post
The additional rule for combat states that it won't get bonuses for opening seals - maybe a wrong translation for no bonuses for open(ed) seals. If that's the case, fine.
Or is there something I don't quite grasp?
Sounds like a mistranslation. The Baby SEAL gets no bonuses for Seals that are currently open.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBear View Post
Moreover, Bad Things are about another Munchkin choosing a seal and shuffling the rest. Maybe it's a translation issue, but...
What seals can be chosen? Open seals in play or from the deck or from the discards?
Seals from the deck. (Remember that there are no discarded Seals; when you close a Seal it goes on the bottom of the Seal deck.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBear View Post
What to do with the chosen seal? Do I put it in play or is it the only one in play now (if there have been two or more until now)?
You put it into play just like any other opened Seal.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBear View Post
What exactly is the rest of the seals? Again, open seals in play or the deck or the discards?
Sounds like another translation issue: the player is supposed to shuffle the Seal deck.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Medium: @SJGames || Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.