Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > The Fantasy Trip

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2019, 03:22 AM   #1
Tywyll
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Default Automatic Hit in HTH use your action?

So if you roll a 6 and auto-hit your attacker as they initiate HTH, does that use your action for that round? Say you were planning on attacking someone else, or going defensive, or whatever...are you now screwed? And if so, can you choose to forgo hitting them and treat it as a 5 instead?
Tywyll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 03:40 AM   #2
RobW
 
RobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Default Re: Automatic Hit in HTH use your action?

ITL p 117 is nice and clear that the defender can still make an attack or other action. It's a free bonus.
RobW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 09:22 AM   #3
Tywyll
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Default Re: Automatic Hit in HTH use your action?

Wow...I really didn't take in the section of the book well AT ALL when I was running things on Sunday!
Tywyll is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.