![]() |
![]() |
#1 |
Join Date: Mar 2016
|
![]()
Now you can remove your own madness with a wishing ring, that's a given. however something came up that's being debated.
Player A has madness:paranoia. they actually want to keep the madness as it limits the things others can do to them Player B has a wishing ring and doesn't want Player A to be limited to one card played against them during combat. Player B uses the wishing ring to remove Player A's madness:paranoia is this legal? per what I read in the rules, a wishing ring can be used to remove any madness (yours or otherwise) regardless of if they want it removed or not. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
Join Date: Feb 2016
|
![]()
I think answer is already posted by Andrew here: http://forums.sjgames.com/showpost.p...50&postcount=4
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 | |
Join Date: Mar 2016
|
![]()
We would really like help to this. Because where it is legal to curse someone againat their will i do not think it is legal to cure someone of maddness against their will. I dont think it works the same!
Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Join Date: Mar 2016
|
![]()
yea well i have no issues with the wording. even the basic rules state that any madness may be cured. the issue the player has is they didn't want to be cured.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 |
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
|
![]()
Andrew's official answer linked above seems pretty clear that Wishing Ring can be used on any player, so it seems clear it can be used to cure a Madness, whether or not the other player wanted to be cured.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 |
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
|
![]()
Officially, Andrew's official answer is correct and carries over with respect to any Madness and Wishing Ring: You can get cured without consent.
The rules about Madness cards is clear: Anything that affects a Curse affects a Madness (and for completeness, I'll state that the reverse is not true). |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|