Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2018, 07:56 PM   #1
Zero
 
Zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Orange County ny
Default Receiving gold

I'm a little confused about receiving gold.first person gets 1 gold second gets 2.why 2 for second player he still at level 1? Now how is gold given? I know that u get at least the amount equal to your level if you don't have any.but if you have gold at the end of your turn what then? Do you get gold at the beginning of each turn regardless can you save gold.i also know that there are cards that give out gold for what ever reason.but can you please lay it out better for me then the explanation given in the rules I don't get a clear understanding from them.me and my friend are confused.sorry and thax
Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2018, 08:16 AM   #2
Solelron
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Default Re: Receiving gold

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero View Post
I'm a little confused about receiving gold.first person gets 1 gold second gets 2.why 2 for second player he still at level 1? Now how is gold given? I know that u get at least the amount equal to your level if you don't have any.but if you have gold at the end of your turn what then? Do you get gold at the beginning of each turn regardless can you save gold.i also know that there are cards that give out gold for what ever reason.but can you please lay it out better for me then the explanation given in the rules I don't get a clear understanding from them.me and my friend are confused.sorry and thax
2nd gold for player 2 is to offset not going first. not unusual for 2nd player in these game to get a slight perk.

Gold is always 'refilled' at the end of your turn up to your level after you turn the next level. you'll never 'end' your turn with more gold than your level. Cards like 'land' and other things can give you gold at other times to go over that amount, but the overall rule should stand like that.

hope this helps.
Solelron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2018, 09:13 AM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Receiving gold

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solelron View Post
you'll never 'end' your turn with more gold than your level.
Unless you obtained that gold on your turn and didn't spend it, which is possible.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2018, 09:39 AM   #4
Solelron
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Default Re: Receiving gold

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Unless you obtained that gold on your turn and didn't spend it, which is possible.
I had to think about that..thats true..if for some reason you end your turn with more than your level you don't go back down. :)
Solelron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2018, 09:49 AM   #5
Zero
 
Zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Orange County ny
Default Re: Receiving gold

Thax that does help
Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.