Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Old 09-29-2012, 08:18 PM   #1
bluepnut

Default General monster question!!!

Hello,
I just purchased my first copy of munchkin and I'm currently waiting on it to come in... I have been doing my homework by reading the rules etc. but I have a question.

When I kick down a door and the monster is a level 20 with and it has a bonus +5 to everyone (The kevinator from the guild booster pack) is he really a level 25? Or does it mean that whatever my level with my combat attributes drop 5? I am a newb so bare with me on this, the directions didn't really clarify the monsters ability affect unless I misread it somewhere. Any and all information will be useful.

Also no one around me has even heard of munchkin so I'm introducing this to my magic playing bros cause I need some change and YES I did discover this game on Wil wheatons tabletop web series.

Thanks
bluepnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 08:49 PM   #2
bonetm

Default Re: General monster question!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluepnut View Post
When I kick down a door and the monster is a level 20 with and it has a bonus +5 to everyone (The kevinator from the guild booster pack) is he really a level 25? Or does it mean that whatever my level with my combat attributes drop 5?
If the card tells you it's +5 to the Monster, add that to his combat strenght. If it is a penalty to you, the card will read something like "Elves have -2 against him". Of course, in this example, you can change "Elves" for any race or Class, Males, Females, any other thing.
MiB: #1602
bonetm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 09:03 PM   #3
HumphreyBraggart