Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > In Nomine

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2019, 07:56 PM   #1
Drakyrias
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Default Question about Shedim Resonance/Dissonance

When a Shedim attempts to corrupt their vessel, do they need to make a will roll against their vessel? If so, is the severity of the act at a penalty?

Also, how does a Shedim's Corporeal Forces affect a human they are possessing?
Drakyrias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 03:01 AM   #2
Whitelaughter
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Re: Question about Shedim Resonance/Dissonance

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakyrias View Post
When a Shedim attempts to corrupt their vessel, do they need to make a will roll against their vessel? If so, is the severity of the act at a penalty?

Also, how does a Shedim's Corporeal Forces affect a human they are possessing?
1) yes, unless they have an attunement that says otherwise. GM call for severity, but a wise Shedite will gradually wear the host down, to get the maximum use of the human.

2) Yes; it is quite possible for a human to drop dead when the Shedite leaves, as their body hits drop back to pre-possession levels. This is quite common if the Shedite has been knocked unconscious.
Whitelaughter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 09:26 PM   #3
Drakyrias
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Default Re: Question about Shedim Resonance/Dissonance

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whitelaughter View Post
2) Yes; it is quite possible for a human to drop dead when the Shedite leaves, as their body hits drop back to pre-possession levels. This is quite common if the Shedite has been knocked unconscious.
So that kind of answers if the Shedim has more corporeal forces then the Shedim, but what if they have less? Does the skin suit get weaker as well?

So a Human with Corp 2 possessed with a Shedim with Corp 3 gets a better Strength and HT, but the same one who get's possessed with a corp 1 Shedim suddenly has less health and stats?
Drakyrias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 07:27 PM   #4
Whitelaughter
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Re: Question about Shedim Resonance/Dissonance

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakyrias View Post
So a Human with Corp 2 possessed with a Shedim with Corp 3 gets a better Strength and HT, but the same one who get's possessed with a corp 1 Shedim suddenly has less health and stats?
That's right. And if the human is damaged, the possession could be instantly fatal.
Whitelaughter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.