Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2018, 03:56 PM   #1
Hobbit Feet
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Default trololol question

can a trololol be used to remove a mischief that is stuck to a hero?
Hobbit Feet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2018, 03:47 PM   #2
Hobbit Feet
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Default Re: trololol question

Ok so I will just go with yes
Hobbit Feet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2018, 11:10 AM   #3
Devin Lewis
Munchkin CCG Designer
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: trololol question

No. Cancel is meant to be used when a card is played. Because the stuck card has already been played, Cancel abilities won't work on them.

I'll see about revising the language around the Cancel ability.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 04:51 AM   #4
Hobbit Feet
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Default Re: trololol question

Awesome, thank you for the clarification Devin
Hobbit Feet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2018, 02:07 AM   #5
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: trololol question

So, can I use Trololol to cansel effect of already stucked mischief (and don't squish it)?
Can I use Trololol to mischief that is stucking to a card then it playing and squish it?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2018, 03:57 PM   #6
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: trololol question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moldon View Post
So, can I use Trololol to cansel effect of already stucked mischief (and don't squish it)?
Can I use Trololol to mischief that is stucking to a card then it playing and squish it?
No, you cannot use Trololol to get rid of a Mischief card that is already in play. It is intended to be played as a Mischief card is being played, interrupting it and preventing the Mischief's ability from resolving.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.