Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Old 12-04-2019, 09:18 PM   #1
Needmora

Default Core expansions and compatibility

Hello everyone. I am not an expert at all but want to buy several expansions to make the game more fun, so I wanted to know what are the core expansions which you would nor mix and what are great combinations. As I understand, I can mix anything I want, but I could get a complete piece of trash, right? So if you had to choose which sets would you buy to combine
Needmora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 11:26 PM   #2
Really Impressive Title

Default Re: Core expansions and compatibility

I have 6 (double dungeons), 3 and 5. And though I haven’t played a whole lot of games with all three expansions, they seem to work (and shuffle) pretty well together. That said, I’m beginning to understand that getting the expansions in numerical order is probably the best way to go. Each subsequent pack was obviously made with the previous available cards in mind, so if you’re looking for a purist kind of approach I would get them linearly. However, if you want some real game-changing mechanics, you can probably grab 6 once you‘re a couple expansions in. Either way!

Last edited by Really Impressive Title; 12-04-2019 at 11:52 PM.
Really Impressive Title is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 09:23 AM   #3
Fufu

Munchkin Mini-Expansions are very useful. These mini-expansions keep those Munchkin door and treasure decks low.
Fufu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2019, 11:13 PM   #4
Really Impressive Title

So I've spent the last few nights working on a little spread sheet: