Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2020, 01:05 AM   #1
Squaresoft
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Default GUAL before combat & Out-of-game Benefits

Hello there, last game I tried to do 2 diferent things and everyone was acusing me of cheater, I'd like to know if what I did was legal or not:

1) I was LV6 (with many equipments) and started a combat with a LV1 monster.
I asked: Is somebody going to play something? (no response) OK then! and played a GUAL.
I asked again: Is somebody going to play something? (no response) OK then! and played a GUAL.
I asked again: Is somebody going to play something? (no response) OK then! and played a GUAL.
People tried to stop me but couldn't. I won.
Then everybody started arguing that I cheated.
What I understand is that I cannot play a GUAL "AFTER" the combat, but I can before.

2) Similar question, I'm LV8 and have "The Guild"'s expansion card "Out-of-game Benefits".
Can I force somebody to help me AND THEN play a GUAL to end up LV9 with a forced helper?.

Thanks in advance.
Squaresoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 01:28 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: GUAL before combat & Out-of-game Benefits

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squaresoft View Post
1) I was LV6 (with many equipments) and started a combat with a LV1 monster.
...
What I understand is that I cannot play a GUAL "AFTER" the combat, but I can before.
I don't see anything wrong with this sequence.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squaresoft View Post
2) Similar question, I'm LV8 and have "The Guild"'s expansion card "Out-of-game Benefits".
Can I force somebody to help me AND THEN play a GUAL to end up LV9 with a forced helper?.
You cannot force someone to help you win the game (this is a fairly recent global rule change). Once the combat became one for the win, your forced helper can withdraw without penalty.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 02:40 AM   #3
Squaresoft
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Default Re: GUAL before combat & Out-of-game Benefits

Thank you Andrew!,

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
(this is a fairly recent global rule change).
Wow! now this is really interesting.
I'll ask about this in a new thread to prevent asking an unrelated question under this OP title.
Squaresoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.