Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2020, 02:57 PM   #1
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Italy
Default question about Dominion (munchkin bite)

Can a players with a race use "Dominion" on a player with the same race+half breed (and no other races). I ask this because it could be considered like a disadvantage for being of that race

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 03-28-2020 at 03:19 PM.
emigio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 03:21 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: question about Dominion (munchkin bite)

I'm going to say that yes, being a Half-Breed Race/Human would protect you from Dominion, but you have to have the single Race card in play before you're dominated. You can't discard a Race and then claim you're safe. (That's true without Half-Breed, for what that's worth; once you're in the fight, you're in it.)
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.