Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2019, 04:17 PM   #1
Lanthar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Default WIZARD CHARM MORE THAN ONCE MONSTER

Hello everybody! I'm new around here, so my apologies if this question was answered before.

So, it's a simple doubt: Can a Wizard charm, per example, two monsters at the same combat?

Like... He discard all hand down to charm the first. Now, he takes the charmed monster's 3 treasure. Now, he uses his new hand to charm the last one.

Is thats possible? Please, explain to me why yes or no.

Thanks!
Lanthar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2019, 04:22 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: WIZARD CHARM MORE THAN ONCE MONSTER

It isn't possible. You don't draw the charmed monster's Treasure until the combat is over (and if you Run Away from the other monsters, you don't get Treasure at all).
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2019, 10:46 PM   #3
Lanthar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Default Re: WIZARD CHARM MORE THAN ONCE MONSTER

Ok! Thanks!

I've another one question:

Let's think different. Suppose the munchkin's rules do not prohibit to take those card during combat. So, the mage enchant the first one, take their three treasures and try to enchant the last one. In this hipotetical case, may Wizards able to charm a second monster in this same combat?
Lanthar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2019, 10:56 PM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: WIZARD CHARM MORE THAN ONCE MONSTER

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanthar View Post
Ok! Thanks!

I've another one question:

Let's think different. Suppose the munchkin's rules do not prohibit to take those card during combat. So, the mage enchant the first one, take their three treasures and try to enchant the last one. In this hipotetical case, may Wizards able to charm a second monster in this same combat?
We don’t deal in house rules in the 101 forum. It is an absolute rule in Munchkin that you cannot claim any rewards from combat until the combat is over.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 11-07-2019 at 02:30 AM.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2019, 11:07 PM   #5
Lanthar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Default Re: WIZARD CHARM MORE THAN ONCE MONSTER

Thanks, again.

Last edited by Lanthar; 11-06-2019 at 11:29 PM.
Lanthar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.