Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2006, 09:02 PM   #1
TheIlluminati
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Default Temporary Amnesia Curse

If someone gets the temporary amnesia curse on them, are they allowed to play other race/class cards and use those powers/abilities while affected by the curse?

The group I play with came up with a yes to this question because it's like in the movies when someone gets amnesia, and forgets who they are. They then go on to lead a new life, but then go running back to their old life when they finally remember who they are.

Does this make sense? Or are we just crazy?
TheIlluminati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2006, 09:25 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Temporary Amnesia Curse

Until then, you are a classless Human for all purposes.

So, adding new Classes or Races just means that you'll remember the new ones you when you finally can.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 04:57 PM   #3
Dwarf Ale
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Genoa, Italy
Default Re: Temporary Amnesia Curse

Sorry, but I see this is an old post and I was wondering if the ruling's still the same (not that I see reason for it to change, but I just wanted confirmation).

If I'm, say, an Elf Mage and I'm hit with Temporary Amnesia, even if I discard my Elf race or Mage class and play new different ones, those new class and/or race are also affected by the curse so that I'm still a classless human until I kill a monster, correct?

Thanks in advance.
Dwarf Ale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 10:25 PM   #4
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Temporary Amnesia Curse

You are correct. There's been no reason to change the ruling for this card.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.