Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2012, 08:21 PM   #1
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Can magic lamp be carried (until used)?

Can magic lamp be put into play but not used, and then discarded once used? Kind of like the rat on a stick can be left in play and then used to run away later. I guess this question might apply to potions and other one use only cards that have a sell value or "no value".
Jordy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 08:23 PM   #2
Bampop's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Palm Bay FL
Default Re: Can magic lamp be carried (until used)?

Anything with a gold value can be played to the table as long as there are no other restrictions on it (for example, you can't have two Big items in play.)
Andy Partridge
MiB #3282, Palm Bay, FL
Munchkin, Zombie/Cthulhu Dice, Burn in Hell!, Revolution!, Castellan, Chez Geek, OGRE DE, Chupacabra, Nanuk
Bampop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 09:19 PM   #3
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Can magic lamp be carried (until used)?

Beyond that, the rules concerning one-shot Items (those Items that say "usable once only," as Magic Lamp does) state that they may be played in any combat (or when they would otherwise be appropriate) from one's hand, or from one's Items in play.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

magic lamp

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.