Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2012, 12:40 AM   #1
CryWolf
 
CryWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Marikina City, Philippines
Default Magic Lamp in others' combat?

Can you use the Magic Lamp in another player's combat?

Unlike other combat modifiers, this one does not have the phrase, "Play during any combat."

However, it starts with the phrase, "You may use ..." In this sense, I understand "may" as "are allowed to".

So, can I, or is it restricted to combats in my turn?
__________________
Munchkin + Clerical Errors
Munchkin Bites!


also: Fluxx, V:tES
CryWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 01:18 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Magic Lamp in others' combat?

Magic Lamp may only be played on your turn.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 01:54 AM   #3
CryWolf
 
CryWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Marikina City, Philippines
Default Re: Magic Lamp in others' combat?

Thanks!

(For this and all my previous posts.)
__________________
Munchkin + Clerical Errors
Munchkin Bites!


also: Fluxx, V:tES
CryWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 01:46 AM   #4
ESQ
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: Magic Lamp in others' combat?

I was level 9 and played Transferal to steal someone elses combat.

Can that person whose turn it is Magic Lamp away the monster that I am battling to prevent me from winning?
ESQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 02:08 AM   #5
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Magic Lamp in others' combat?

It is still their turn, which is the only restriction to using the card, so yes, they can.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
magic lamp

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.