Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Board and Dice Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2015, 12:01 AM   #1
Laddie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Default Knightmare Chess: Promoted pawns in capture pile

If I promote a pawn to a Queen, and it gets captured, does it appear in the captured pile as a Queen, or as a pawn? This makes a huge difference to many cards that bring back pieces!

The FAQ talks a little bit about promoted pawns, but doesn't answer this very important question.
Laddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2021, 09:55 AM   #2
lucienpsmith
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Default Re: Knightmare Chess: Promoted pawns in capture pile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laddie View Post
If I promote a pawn to a Queen, and it gets captured, does it appear in the captured pile as a Queen, or as a pawn? This makes a huge difference to many cards that bring back pieces!

The FAQ talks a little bit about promoted pawns, but doesn't answer this very important question.
The promoted pawn transforms (take a piece from another chess set), the pawn is dead and is not in the captured pile. When this queen is subsequently captured, it goes into the captured pile.
lucienpsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
knightmare chess

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.