Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2018, 05:26 PM   #1
Vader
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Default Alpha Alpha Alpha Wolf

Card text of Alpha Alpha Alpha Wolf says "This gains 1 power for each Monster in your stash". Many of the Monsters that go into your stash are face down, and not known to be monsters to your opponent. Do only face up monsters count for this power buff, or do you have to reveal your face down cards to prove them to be monsters?
Vader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 05:32 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Alpha Alpha Alpha Wolf

Face-down cards have no characteristics other than being cards for the purposes of game rules. It doesn't matter whether you or your opponent knows what a card is. If it's face-down, it's not a monster, it's just a face-down card.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.