Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > Dungeon Fantasy Roleplaying Game

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2018, 03:33 AM   #11
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Using a bow above your ST

Originally Posted by Tom H. View Post
I was curious if I missed the memo and if bows required a rated ST before the DFRPG? Does anyone have any insight into this apparent change?
It's a rule from at least the 3rd edition. Though it seems to have been added at some point, I don't see it in Basic there either, but it's there in Low Tech (2001).

Certainly anybody who ever actually used a bow knew they come in various draw weights and you want to match that to your abilities, but it does seem like the Basic Set may not have mentioned that.
MA Lloyd
malloyd is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.