Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2019, 02:34 PM   #1
Join Date: Sep 2019
Default Rick and Morty - Question about card


Today I played with Rick and Morty munchkin and we had a discussion.

There was this trap card (iirc) that said something like this "You can't help or be helped during combat until you level up.", unfortunately I don't have the game with me right now and can't remember the card name and the complete description.

Does that mean if player A use the trap on player B, player B can't help any player AND monster? Or "helping" is only for other players to defeat a monster?

I was saying that you can't interfere with any fight, while the others were saying that you can't help other players.
madgoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 02:59 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Rick and Morty - Question about card

"Helping" in that context specifically means joining or being joined by another player in the combat. You can always help the monsters. (Unless a card specifically says you can't . . . and I don't think we've ever written that card.)
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.