Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2012, 02:55 PM   #1
UncleBob's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Southern Illinois
Default "Play during any combat" - Only once?

If you have cards that say "Play during any combat", but don't say "Usable only once", does this mean they're reusable, or is the intent that they can only be used once?
UncleBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 04:21 PM   #2
Clipper's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: "Play during any combat" - Only once?

If the card is not an Item (or another known card type like Races, etc.), then it is typically discarded after use whether it says Usable once only or not. If it is an Item and it does not have the "Usable once only" text, then you are generally meant to keep it in play.

There are also a few other exceptions of Items you discard without it saying "Usable once only", such as Wand of Dowsing which tells you to discard the card, and Golden Wine of Xuthal from Conan which states it's wasted (at least I assume that's the case, as the card is clearly too powerful to keep it in play every turn).
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.