Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2020, 02:20 AM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2020
Default Lamashtu with potion of irrelevance

so first round of the game, Player 3 kicks in the door and is greeted by Lamashtu, reading the card, 2 other players wanted to add 2 monsters to the combat. Player 3 wanted to play Potion of Irrelevance on Lamashtu, to send it away, but since the card says, "When the monster "First Appears" any other player can add a monster to the fight. Player 3 argued that since he made Lamashtu run away, the added monsters shouldn't be added and he should win the combat. The other players argued that "First Appears" means that, the monster adding step happens before Player 3 is able to play his potion... so who is right?
micmurph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 02:33 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Lamashtu with potion of irrelevance

The other players get a chance to exercise the "first appears" clause, but they must do so immediately -- if they start to dither about whether they want to add a monster or not, the player fighting Lamashtu can send her away.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.