Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2020, 02:25 PM   #1
Nobunga
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: College Park, Maryland
Default Disaster! First World Problems

It's kinda meta to have a problem with this card.

Due to some interesting views on grammer, there appears to be three separate interpretations of this card's effect

1) Lose all items in hand AND all one-shots in play.

2) Lose all one-shot items from EITHER the Hand or in play.

3) Lose all one-shot items in the Hand AND in play.

Which is correct?
Nobunga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 06:00 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Disaster! First World Problems

Number 3 is correct.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.