Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS > GURPS Character Assistant

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2020, 12:14 AM   #1
Say, it isn't that bad!
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default What needs to be set, in the Full Edit Window, for a damage mode to appear?

What needs to be set, in the Full Edit Window, for a damage mode to appear? I am trying to add the multiple damage modes of a HEMP grenade (UT155) to a modified regular 64mm Hand Grenade.
Say, it isn't that bad! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 05:06 AM   #2
johndallman
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cambridge, UK
Default Re: What needs to be set, in the Full Edit Window, for a damage mode to appear?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Say, it isn't that bad! View Post
What needs to be set, in the Full Edit Window, for a damage mode to appear? I am trying to add the multiple damage modes of a HEMP grenade (UT155) to a modified regular 64mm Hand Grenade.
The easiest way to learn this is to add a weapon that already has multiple damage modes, such as a knife, and look at that in the Full Edit window.

You may need to add the "mode" tag to weapons that start with only one mode.
johndallman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 11:23 AM   #3
Say, it isn't that bad!
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Re: What needs to be set, in the Full Edit Window, for a damage mode to appear?

Quote:
Originally Posted by johndallman View Post
The easiest way to learn this is to add a weapon that already has multiple damage modes, such as a knife, and look at that in the Full Edit window.

You may need to add the "mode" tag to weapons that start with only one mode.
Thanks; was rather tired last night.
Say, it isn't that bad! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 02:19 PM   #4
Armin
GCA Prime
 
Armin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Default Re: What needs to be set, in the Full Edit Window, for a damage mode to appear?

Note that you can go into Modifiers, and there should be one modifier each for adding either a new Melee mode or Ranged mode to an item--it will ask a ton of questions, but you can leave almost all values set to the defaults, then change them later if desired.
__________________
Armin D. Sykes | My GCA page
I am working on the new GCA as fast as my life allows. I post updates here.
Armin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 05:56 PM   #5
Say, it isn't that bad!
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Re: What needs to be set, in the Full Edit Window, for a damage mode to appear?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Armin View Post
Note that you can go into Modifiers, and there should be one modifier each for adding either a new Melee mode or Ranged mode to an item--it will ask a ton of questions, but you can leave almost all values set to the defaults, then change them later if desired.
Thanks.

I think we can call this question closed.
Say, it isn't that bad! is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
attack, equipemt, weapon

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.