Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2010, 06:33 PM   #11
Munchykin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lawrence, MA
Default Re: Cleric abilities...

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
Hold on there. If the Cleric's d10 power is used when the curse is just played, it is canceled. This means no sex change, no -5. If it is used later to remove an existing curse, the sex change can not be changed, but the -5 penalty is removed.
That's what I meant. "Cancel" was the wrong word choice in my first sentence.
Munchykin is offline  
Old 09-01-2010, 04:17 PM   #12
TimWH
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Re: Cleric abilities...

Just my two cents ...

If the curse isn't cancelled immediately then the sex change goes through with corresponding -5 penalty on the next battle. No further roll to undo this.

The -5 penalty ISN'T a curse (the curse was the gender change). The -5 penalty is the effect of suddenly being a different sex and the distraction there of. Therefore, there should not be a roll at a future time to try and remove this -5 penalty - you have to simply get used to your 'new bod'.

Last edited by TimWH; 09-01-2010 at 04:25 PM.
TimWH is offline  
Old 09-01-2010, 04:49 PM   #13
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Cleric abilities...

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimWH View Post
Just my two cents ...

If the curse isn't cancelled immediately then the sex change goes through with corresponding -5 penalty on the next battle. No further roll to undo this.

The -5 penalty ISN'T a curse (the curse was the gender change). The -5 penalty is the effect of suddenly being a different sex and the distraction there of. Therefore, there should not be a roll at a future time to try and remove this -5 penalty - you have to simply get used to your 'new bod'.
I'm sorry, but both Andrew and I have given the official answer already. There's no need for adding any more pennies to the fountain, so I guess I should just close this thread.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.