Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2018, 01:04 PM   #1
Superdave40
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Default Switching characters

When I am in a battle and reach level 10, does that mean I auto win or do I finish my turn first. I was playing a game and beat a monster to reach level 10 and my opponent wanted to play a card that switches characters(Rick and Morty version) Would he be able to play that after my combat to get the win??
Superdave40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 01:10 PM   #2
Mister Ed
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Portland, Oregon
Default Re: Switching characters

Unless there is something special in the rules for the Rick and Morty version (which I have not played), once somebody reaches level 10, they win right away, and no card can do anything about that unless is SPECIFICALLY says that it can (I know that there is at least one card that specifically says it can be played to make somebody lose a level even after they gain the winning level).
Mister Ed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 02:13 PM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Switching characters

When you hit Level 10, you win immediately, unless someone has a card that says it can prevent a win.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 02:23 PM   #4
Superdave40
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Default Re: Switching characters

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
When you hit Level 10, you win immediately, unless someone has a card that says it can prevent a win.
Awesome thanks. you da man...
Superdave40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 02:23 PM   #5
Superdave40
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Default Re: Switching characters

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mister Ed View Post
Unless there is something special in the rules for the Rick and Morty version (which I have not played), once somebody reaches level 10, they win right away, and no card can do anything about that unless is SPECIFICALLY says that it can (I know that there is at least one card that specifically says it can be played to make somebody lose a level even after they gain the winning level).
Thanks. that helps.
Superdave40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.