Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2018, 07:56 AM   #1
Join Date: Jun 2018
Default Charm Spell

I apologize if this was repeated. Player 1 and player 2 are fighting a monster. The monster is too high a level and players cannot win. 2 is a wizard and decides to use charm spell to charm the monster and take its treasure.

There is an argument that player one isnít a wizard and he still has to fight. I donít think that makes much sense but for the sake of settling this in the future I need someone valid to explain and why. Thanks.

(Also does player 2 take ALL the treasure? Or does the negotiated deal still hold?)
dperez74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 08:09 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Charm Spell

When someone is helping in combat, the munchkins are fighting together. There is no case where a monster will fight one munchkin and ignore the other one. So if a Wizard charms one of the monsters, it's gone.

The Treasure deal remains in place.
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.