Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2018, 02:28 AM   #1
DarthBayne
 
Join Date: May 2018
Default Amulet of Ridiculous Power

Hello, there!

So, Amulet of Ridiculous Power is a loot that allows you to deal 1 damage to a ally/monster when you play a damage-dealing mischief.

This got me thinking... would Amulet of Ridiculous Power trigger if I were to use the Give Blood ability of a Mischief?

For instance: If I play Blood Geyser and I Give Blood 1, would I be able to draw 2 cards and deal 1 damage to an Ally or Monster?

Last edited by DarthBayne; 07-12-2018 at 10:22 PM.
DarthBayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 10:17 PM   #2
DarthBayne
 
Join Date: May 2018
Default Re: Amulet of Ridiculous Power

Follow up question about Amulet of Ridiculous Power:

Would Violent Vivification or Ouchian Bargain trigger Amulet of Ridiculous Power? They're similar to Give Blood, but their damage isn't part of the cost of the card.

I look forward to any help you can offer me. Thank you.
DarthBayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 02:49 PM   #3
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Amulet of Ridiculous Power

None of these will trigger the Amulet of Ridiculous Power, because it triggers when you play a mischief that deals damage. All of these abilities instruct you to take damage. These have separate definitions in the rules:

Deal - Applies to damage only. Damage is dealt by abilities or by Monsters in a fight. Damage is dealt to Heroes, Monsters, and Allies.

Take - Applies to gold and damage. Move tokens from the stockpile to another zone in the game area as specified by a rule or ability. When a player takes gold, the tokens are moved to their purse. When something takes damage, the tokens are moved to that card.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 01:58 PM   #4
DarthBayne
 
Join Date: May 2018
Default Re: Amulet of Ridiculous Power

Ahhh, I get the distinction now. Thank you!
DarthBayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.