Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2013, 10:16 PM   #1
lildeezy
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Justice Pie + Thief

Hi,

I looked around, but couldn't find an answer to this question.

Player A is a thief.
Player B is in combat.
Player A uses thief ability by discarding a card.
Player B runs away from combat.
Player B uses Justice Pie.

Is Player A's thief card in "play" after using the thief ability thus allowing Justice Pie affect Player A?

Justice Pie: "Play this card when you are cursed or when you Run Away. The curser, or everyone who played a card against you in combat, must discard two cards!"

Thief: "Backstabbing: You may discard a card to backstab another player (-2 in combat). You may do this only once per victim per combat, but if two players are fighting a monster together, you may backstab each of them."
lildeezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2013, 12:05 AM   #2
DoomedDuck
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Macon, GA
Default Re: Justice Pie + Thief

No. The thief did not play a card to affect the combat. He discarded a card to power an ability. Those are two completely different instances. Playing a card would have been something like a monster enhancer or a one shot to affect the combat strengths of the munchkins or monsters.
DoomedDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
backstab, justice pie, thief

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.